Why worry

It’s been a long time since I have written a blog update.

But I think I have got this all wrong. I care far too much about what other people think. I need to redefine this blog, speak from the sleeve and be honest. Care less about what other people think and more about what I believe.

As you have probably guessed I have had a few drinks (not many – only four – I am a lightweight), but I have changed my blogging philosophy. I will now write what I want when I want to – honesty from here on in.

And I need to start with a relevant current topic. So what has affected me during the past 7 days… Strikes.

I’m a conservative. I vote for David, Boris and Zach. I am a strong believer in hard work, strength in success and austerity (if necessary, which it currently is).

But despite being well set against any strikes, the recent police effort has affected me. I respect the police – I think they represent a more whole picture of responsibility and national presence. Yesterday 30,000 of them pronounced that they can’t be ignored, presumed or exploited.

If rampant, aggressive, almost deluded unions strike… I dismiss it – I believe they are wrong. This country (Europe, and the Wider World) is in trouble. We have spent and lived beyond our means.
The only real solution is to accept our position and spend what we have.

Too many strikes have demanded what we don’t have.

In the private sector we must accept that jobs, salaries, pensions and security depend on our performance – the public sector have to accept that too. If they aren’t succeeding, their jobs and security are at risk. Welcome to the real world.

But

The government cannot go too far. It’s about realising achievement; grading contribution accurately and rewarding/dismissing the right contributors.

I don’t have the answers – but the UK’s workforce cannot just fight for the sake of it. If we all realise (me included) who & how we deliver growth, this country can emerge from this mess as a great power.

So stop striking, start working, and start proving why this country can be great…again.

Published by

commuterblog

I don't really know what I want to achieve, I just know I want to achieve...and make my son proud.

Leave a Reply

